2 replies to this topic

#1 gkatherine62

gkatherine62

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 31 August 2012 - 05:41 AM

Advertisement

Hello. My name is Katherine and I am somewhat new to this site (I can't really offer any information to others as I am still learning). I moved from Joplin, Missouri to North Dakota, primarily because of the tornado and my daughter, who was buried, could not tolerate wind. I moved to the family farm and raise chickens for eggs and a goat for milk. I help my dad out as best I can (I wasn't diagnosed until after I had been here a couple of months>). I really enjoy the North Dakota skies and the cooler weather.
I am 50 years old with 3 children - all girls. I have a huge respect for those that raise boys ... I think they are so much more difficult than girls. My youngest is an honor student at UND and my middle daughter is with me (she was the one buried by the tornado). My oldest is severally disabled and lives in Minnesota.
I enjoy new recipes either cooking or baking. My newest recipe I am going to try is artichoke/spinach lasgna and then a strawberry/watermelon shake for dessert and to serve as a drink. If you have any fantastic....easy recipes I would absolutely enjoy hearing from you.
I enjoy almost all movies and my favorite tv show is "The Big Bang Theory" and my favorite character is Sheldon. I wish there was someone out there just like him!!!!
I draw, mostly animals and what not. I am not that great at realistic person portraits ... they come out more charachteristic. :D
I used to do a lot of crafts, more with my girls, and that knowledge has served its purpose as I worked in the education field as a para-professional. I currently work at a hospital as an admissions clerk but hope to get more energy back so I can do the para-professional again.
Anyway, would love to hear from you and perhaps gain some friendships.
Katherine

Advertisement

#2 jodileanne

jodileanne

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 90 posts